Google I/O 2018 Keynote Live Stream: Android ‘P’ New Features

Here's how to watch the Google I/O 2018 developer conference live stream with opening keynote from the company's CEO Sundar Pichai. We'll also bring you live blog, and live tweeting.1 min


Google I/O 2018 live stream keynote developer conference 2018MAY09

We’re in the core of a very hectic developer conference quarter of the year, with Facebook F8 already wrapped up, Microsoft Build 2018 kicked off its event yesterday and Google getting its annual I/O event today. And there’s Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) 2018 which will take place on June 4–8 in San Jose, California.

But now that you’re here for Google I/O 2018 and is kicking off today, Tuesday, May 8 — which is also the second day of Microsoft Build keynotes. You have already heard news and rumors about this year’s updates to Android mobile operating system, Artificial Intelligent (AI), Google Assistant, Chrome OS, Wear OS, and all the other new things that the Mountain View-based search giant has for the future of its products, platforms and services.

For starters, the 2018 Google I/O will be held at the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, California, with an welcome keynote led by he tech giant’s very own CEO Sundar Pichai.

[agg-ad id=”442″ align=”center”][agg-ad id=”834″ align=”center”]The biggest news of the opening day will be what’s Google has in the latest generation of Android, codenamed “P.” Will the firm reveal the sweet treat moniker that “P” stands for (Pecan Pie, Panna Cotta, Pudding or the popular Popsicle?) at this year’s keynote? You’ll have to watch the I/O developer conference event to find out, along with exciting news on all things Google.

HOW TO WATCH GOOGLE I/O 2018:

Kickoff Time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Delhi: 10:30PM / Hong Kong: 1AM (May 9th) / Tokyo: 2AM (May 9th) / Sydney 3AM (May 9th)

Keynote live-Stream Online: Google’s I/O 2018 live stream is available here or on YouTube.

Live Tweeting: Follow @thevelvetiere on Twitter for the latest news and information as they announced.


Like it? Share with your friends!

211
82 shares, 211 points
Mark Julius

Originally from the Quezon City, Mark graduated from PUP with a B.S. in sports and video games. He served as Editor-in-Chief of The Pamantasan, the university newspaper, for a couple of years.